Buyouts.ai
For buyers For sellers Marketplace
Acquire.com alternative Flippa alternative MicroAcquire alternative Empire Flippers alternative FE International alternative Quiet Light Brokerage alternative Website Closers alternative BizBuySell alternative Flippa vs Empire Flippers Flippa vs BizBuySell Flippa vs Acquire.com Best SaaS marketplaces Flippa fees SaaS acquirers Empire Flippers fees Acquire.com fees Website Closers fees Empire Flippers vs Acquire.com SaaS Valuation Multiples Rule of 40 SaaS Valuation Calculator CAC payback period Revenue per employee SaaS companies for sale Buy side advisor fees Off market businesses for sale Business broker fees Online business for sale Software companies for sale SBA loan to buy a business Business acquisition loan calculator Business sale tax calculator How to buy a business Letter of intent to buy a business Asset purchase agreement M&A due diligence checklist Earnout agreement Purchase price allocation Business partner buyout ROBS 401k QSBS Installment sale Empire Flippers valuation multiple SBA SOP 50 10 8 Where to list my business for sale Website broker Sell a business without a broker Confidentiality agreement for sale of business Rep and warranty insurance cost Escrow holdback agreement Entrepreneurship through acquisition course Deal sourcing platform SBA guaranty fee calculator Technical due diligence SBA loan broker fees Top SBA lenders for acquisitions Seller financing calculator Cost to buy a business SBA approved business for sale Cash flowing businesses for sale Businesses for sale with seller financing Recurring revenue businesses for sale BizScout alternative
Valuation Pricing How it works FAQ Sign in

BizScout prices read 22 October 2026

BizScout Alternative and BizScout Competitors for Buyers Who Want Verified Deals

The best BizScout alternative depends on why you are leaving. If the price is the problem, Kumo Pro ($89 a month), SMB Market ($49) and DealStream Pro ($40) aggregate or list businesses for less than BizScout Pro at $199 a month, or $129 a month on its annual plan, read on 22 October 2026. If you want owners contacted for you, Rejigg does it and charges a Lehman success fee at closing. If you want off-market profiles without a subscription, Baton is free to buyers. If you buy software and need the revenue checked before you make an offer, Buyouts verifies MRR, churn and growth on every listing and charges buyers no success fee.

MRR, churn and growth verified before listing · no buyer success fee · from $99 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly

Deal sourcing cost calculator Published buyer prices
$

Rejigg’s buyer success fee at this price is . No other platform here charges the buyer at close. Axial is left out because it publishes no rate.

Monthly price x months, plus any buyer success fee · our arithmetic on published prices · not advice

Verified MRR / ARR Published multiples Vetted, capital-qualified buyers Escrow-backed closes AI-SaaS-native

BizScout itself is a good tool for one kind of buyer: somebody open on industry who wants a single main street feed with alerts and an AI summary on every deal. It states more than 20,000 active listings across more than 50 industries, which no alternative here matches for breadth. What it does not state is where those listings come from or whether anyone checks the financials in them, and its off-market leads sit behind Pro. Those two gaps are where most buyers start looking for something else.

Every price on this page is the vendor's own published buyer price, with the date we read it. Where a vendor does not publish something, the table says so. Use the calculator above to put your own search length and deal size through every plan, success fees included.

BizScout is the widest members-only main street feed, at $199 a month for Pro; the alternatives are cheaper aggregators, an owner outreach service with a success fee, a free off-market marketplace, a searcher community, and Buyouts, which is narrow by design and verifies software revenue before a listing goes live.

Sorted by why you are leaving

BizScout competitors, matched to the reason you are switching

Buyer prices read firsthand from each vendor. Where a vendor does not publish a figure, this table says so rather than guessing.

Swipe to see every column →

Switch to If your reason for leaving is Buyer price, as published Buyer success fee What it checks before you see a deal Checked
BizScout Pro (the baseline) n/a Basic free; Pro $199 a month, or $129 a month annual ($1,548) None published Not stated; listing source not stated 22 Oct 2026
Kumo Price, and you want an aggregator that says it aggregates Basic free (deals 30+ days old); Pro $89 a month; Ultimate $149 a month None; its FAQ said so Nothing; it indexes what brokers post Sep 2026
SMB Market Price, with coaching content alongside the feed $49 a month, or $39 a month annual ($468); 7-day trial needs a card None Its terms disclaim listing accuracy Oct 2026
DealStream Price, and you only need a large listing board Free plan; Pro $40 a month or $400 a year None Nothing; it says it does not verify listings Sep 2026
Rejigg Off-market leads that never turned into conversations Basic $0; Full $150 a month Lehman scale: 5% of the first $1M, then 4%, 3%, 2%, 1% Owners are contacted for you; financials come later Sep 2026
Baton Off-market access without a subscription Free to buyers None for buyers; the seller pays 6% Off-market profiles have no data room Oct 2026
Searchfunder You wanted the community and the Academy, not the feed $79 a month, $19 a month annual, or $432 lifetime None Not a marketplace; nothing is checked Oct 2026
Buyouts You buy software and need the revenue checked first $99, $299 or $899 a month; half that billed yearly None on any buyer tier MRR, ARR, growth and churn against the billing data, before the listing goes live Oct 2026

BizScout's Contrarian Academy tier and its Private Client service for acquisitions of about $5,000,000 or more show no price on the pricing page; both are by application. If you are buying at that size, compare Private Client with a buy side advisor rather than with any tool in this table.

Our own math, shown in full

What an eight month search costs on BizScout and each alternative

Eight months because the Stanford GSB 2024 Search Fund Study puts the first signed LOI at 7.8 months into a search on average. Published buyer prices only; the success fee column assumes a $1,000,000 purchase closed through that platform.

Swipe to see every column →

Tool and plan 8 months paid monthly Annual plan Buyer fee on a $1M close Cheapest way to cover 8 months
BizScout Pro $1,592 $1,548 a year $0 published $1,548
Kumo Pro $712 Not shown in our read $0 $712
SMB Market $392 $468 a year $0 $392
DealStream Pro $320 $400 a year $0 $320
Searchfunder $632 $228 a year $0 $228
Rejigg Full $1,200 Not shown in our read $50,000 $51,200
Baton $0 $0 $0 $0
Buyouts Buyer Access $792 $588 a year $0 $588
Buyouts Buyer Pro $2,392 $1,788 a year $0 $1,788
Buyouts Acquirer $7,192 $5,388 a year $0 $5,388

Two lines change the ranking. Rejigg's success fee is charged to the buyer and grows with the deal, so on a $1,000,000 purchase it outweighs every subscription on this page combined. And BizScout's annual plan only beats its monthly plan once your search reaches eight months: seven months monthly is $1,393, eight is $1,592, and the year is $1,548. These totals are our arithmetic on published prices, not quotes, and they leave out the broker or advisor the seller may also be paying.

A business buyer comparing deal sources on a laptop at a kitchen table at night, with handwritten deal notes beside her

Most people leave BizScout for one of four reasons, and each one points to a different tool

Ask buyers why they cancelled BizScout Pro and the answers sort themselves quickly. The price felt high for a feed they could partly rebuild themselves. The listings repeated what they had already seen on BizBuySell and broker sites. The financials in a listing turned out to be whatever the broker posted. Or the off-market leads did not turn into conversations.

Those are different problems. A cheaper aggregator fixes the first and does nothing for the third. A service that contacts owners for you fixes the fourth and adds a success fee at closing. A marketplace that checks the revenue before a listing goes live fixes the third and is narrower than any aggregator. The table on this page is sorted by the problem, not by the brand, so you can skip straight to the tool that answers yours.

Side by side

Buyouts against BizScout, honestly

A fair look at what each does well. Both are useful. Here is where they differ.

Feature Buyouts BizScout
What it covers AI SaaS and software businesses only Main street and online businesses across more than 50 industries
How wide the pool is Narrow by design, far fewer listings More than 20,000 active listings by its own count. BizScout wins on breadth
Where listings come from Founders list directly with us Not stated on its pages
Revenue checked before you see the deal MRR, ARR, growth and churn verified against the billing data No claim to verify listing financials
Off-market access Acquirer members see listings the seller has taken off the public marketplace Off-market leads and exclusive listings on Pro
Alerts MRR and category alerts on Buyer Pro and Acquirer, plus a 24-hour first look Radar alerts on Pro
Price for a buyer $99, $299 or $899 a month, or $49, $149 or $449 a month billed yearly Basic free; Pro $199 a month, or $129 a month billed yearly
Success fee for the buyer None on any buyer tier None published
Best fit A buyer of software who wants recurring revenue they can trust before the LOI A main street buyer open on industry who wants one feed and an AI summary

Comparison reflects general, publicly understood positioning. Capabilities change, so check each marketplace for the latest. Trademarks belong to their owners.

Why founders and buyers pick Buyouts

One deal room built specifically for AI SaaS

A cheaper feed is a fair reason to switch

If what you used on BizScout was the feed and the alerts, you are paying for aggregation, and aggregation is cheaper elsewhere. Kumo Pro is $89 a month and says openly that it indexes broker listings. SMB Market is $49. DealStream Pro is $40 and is a listing board in its own right. None of them checks the numbers in a listing either, so you lose nothing on verification by moving down in price. What you do lose is BizScout's AI summary and score on each deal, and some buyers find those worth the difference.

An off-market lead is only worth what it turns into

BizScout gates off-market leads to Pro and publishes no figure for how many become conversations. Baton is the only platform we found that does: on its off-market FAQ it says about 10% of off-market profiles convert into sales after an initial expression of interest, and it tells buyers to approach ten or more. Rejigg goes further and contacts owners for you, which is real work, and it charges the buyer a Lehman fee at closing for it: $50,000 on a $1,000,000 deal. Price the fee before you price the subscription.

For software, the listing has to be checked before the offer

A broker teaser for a car wash can be screened on asking price and cash flow, and then diligence does the rest. A software business is priced on recurring revenue, churn and growth, and none of those can be read from a teaser that an aggregator copied. That is the gap Buyouts is built for. Founders list with us directly, and MRR, ARR, growth and churn are verified against the billing data before the listing goes live, so the first number you see is the one the multiple will be applied to. The trade is breadth: we cover far fewer businesses than BizScout, and only software.

Keep reading on the parts of a deal this page touches: our BizScout review and what Pro costs, every deal sourcing platform priced side by side, off-market businesses for sale and how buyers reach them, Kumo reviews and its $89 Pro plan, DealStream reviews and DealStream Pro pricing, Rejigg reviews and its buyer success fee, Searchfunder reviews and membership cost, Contrarian Thinking reviews and the Academy price, a BizBuySell alternative for software buyers.

Good questions

BizScout alternative questions, answered

It depends on why you are leaving. For a cheaper feed, Kumo Pro at $89 a month or DealStream Pro at $40. For owners contacted on your behalf, Rejigg, with a Lehman success fee at closing. For free off-market profiles, Baton. For software businesses with verified revenue and no buyer success fee, Buyouts, from $99 a month.
Its closest competitors are other listing aggregators, Kumo and SMB Market. Beyond those, buyers compare it with listing boards such as BizBuySell and DealStream, owner outreach services such as Rejigg, Baton's free off-market marketplace, the Searchfunder community, and specialist marketplaces such as Acquire.com and Buyouts for software businesses.
BizScout Pro is $199 a month billed monthly, or $129 a month on the annual plan, which is $1,548 billed once. Basic is free. The Contrarian Academy tier and Private Client service show no price and are by application. Those figures were read from BizScout's pricing page on 22 October 2026, when no six-month plan was shown.
For a main street buyer who is open on industry and wants one feed with alerts and an AI summary on each deal, $129 to $199 a month is cheap against the hours it replaces. For a software buyer, or anyone who needs the financials checked before an offer, it is the wrong tool, because BizScout makes no claim to verify listing figures. Our full BizScout review covers both cases.
Kumo is cheaper and more transparent about what it is: Pro is $89 a month against BizScout Pro at $199, and Kumo says plainly that it aggregates broker listings. BizScout adds off-market leads, an AI summary and a score on each deal. Neither verifies the financials in a listing, so the choice is mostly price against BizScout's extra layers.
Not by its own description. BizScout's pages describe Verified Buyer status for members, but they make no claim to verify the revenue or cash flow in a listing and do not state where listings come from. Treat every BizScout figure as seller or broker reported until you have read the tax returns, bank statements or billing data yourself.
Yes. A general feed is the wrong starting point for software, because a SaaS price is set on recurring revenue, churn and growth that a broker teaser cannot show. Buyouts lists only software, verifies MRR, ARR, growth and churn against the billing data before a listing goes live, and charges buyers no success fee. Acquire.com is the larger alternative, with a paid buyer membership from $390.
Yes, three ways. Baton publishes off-market profiles free to buyers and says about 10% convert after an expression of interest. Rejigg contacts owners who have not listed, for a success fee at closing. And on Buyouts, Acquirer members see software listings a seller has taken off the public marketplace. Direct outreach of your own costs nothing but time.

The deal room for AI SaaS, not a yard sale

Buy with verified metrics, published multiples and escrow-backed closes, or list your AI SaaS to a pool of vetted, capital-qualified buyers.

Listing figures are published by their sellers and self-reported · valuation content is educational, not a guaranteed sale price or return · trademarks belong to their owners