Buyouts.ai

Every venue below checked directly, August 2026

SaaS companies for sale: SaaS businesses for sale with verified MRR and churn

SaaS companies for sale sit in three different kinds of venue: self-serve marketplaces such as Acquire.com and Flippa, curated brokers such as Empire Flippers, Quiet Light and Website Closers, and category specialists such as Buyouts. The price you pay is not what separates them. What separates them is whether anyone checked the revenue before the listing went live, and who carries that work if nobody did. On Buyouts every AI SaaS business for sale carries verified MRR, ARR, growth and churn, and browsing the marketplace costs nothing.

Verified metrics · published multiples · vetted buyers · escrow-backed closes

AI SaaS deal deck Sample
Sort

No deals match those filters yet. Widen your range.

Sample cards showing the listing format · not live listings

Verified MRR / ARR Published multiples Vetted, capital-qualified buyers Escrow-backed closes AI-SaaS-native

This page is the comparison we wanted when we started buying software. The table below lists each venue where SaaS businesses are listed for sale in the US, what it costs a buyer to get past the teaser, whether seller metrics are checked before publication, and the date each figure was read. Where a venue does not publish something, the row says so rather than guessing. Several of the best-known names publish no buyer pricing at all, which is worth knowing before you spend a week on a listing you cannot open.

Most venues listing SaaS companies for sale present founder-reported revenue and leave verification to the buyer, so the first question about any listing is not the multiple, it is who checked the number.

Read from each venue directly

Where SaaS businesses are listed for sale, and what it costs a buyer

Each row was read from the venue's own pages rather than a roundup article. "Not published" means the venue does not state the figure publicly, which is itself useful: it tells you the number is negotiated rather than fixed.

Swipe to see every column →

Venue What it lists Buyer access cost Seller metrics checked first Seller cost Checked
Buyouts AI SaaS only Free to browse; membership $99 to $899 a month for full access Yes: MRR, ARR, growth and churn verified before listing $149 to $1,500 listing, plus 3% to 5% on close Aug 2026
Acquire.com Startups and SaaS across all categories Free basic; Premium $390 a year up to $250k; Platinum $780 a year No: founder-reported, with optional integrations $25 to $100 a month, plus 6% to 8% closing fee Aug 2026
Empire Flippers Online businesses including SaaS No buyer fee published Yes: vetted during their own listing process No listing fee; blended commission from a $10,000 flat minimum Aug 2026
Flippa Websites, apps and SaaS, auction and classified Free, or $49 a month for buyer tools Partly: stated financials vetted above $50,000 $29 to $699 listing per six months, plus 10% success fee Jul 2026
Quiet Light Online businesses including SaaS Not published Advisor-led, method not published Not published Aug 2026
Website Closers Technology and internet businesses No buyer fee published Not published 100% success-based, rate not published Aug 2026
BizBuySell Main street and online businesses Not published No: seller-reported listings Not verifiable firsthand, site blocks access Aug 2026
Microns Micro SaaS, apps, newsletters and small online assets Not published on the SaaS category page Not published Not published Aug 2026
MergersCorp SaaS through a traditional advisory Not published Advisory engagement, method not published Not published Aug 2026

Buyer access is what you pay to see full financials and contact a seller, not what you pay at close. Seller cost is the listing fee plus the success fee. Acquire.com and Flippa figures were read from their pricing pages, Empire Flippers from its own fee explainer and public Scoreboard, and Website Closers from its fee page and resources articles. Quiet Light, BizBuySell and MergersCorp block automated access and publish no rate card we could read, so those rows say so rather than repeat a third-party number. Multiples cited elsewhere on this page come from Aventis Advisors, 1 April 2026, and the Empire Flippers Scoreboard read 13 August 2026.

Side by side

Buying a SaaS business on Buyouts, Acquire.com and Empire Flippers

A fair look at what each does well. Both are useful. Here is where they differ.

Swipe to see every column →

Feature Buyouts Acquire.com Empire Flippers
Listing scope AI SaaS businesses only All startup and SaaS categories All online businesses, SaaS among them
Who checks the revenue Buyouts verifies MRR, ARR, growth and churn before listing The buyer, during diligence Empire Flippers vets during its listing process
Cost to see full financials Buyer membership from $99 a month Premium from $390 a year, capped at $250k listings No published buyer fee
Published multiple on the listing Yes, an AI-aware multiple shown on every deal No standard multiple published Listing price divided by average monthly profit
What the seller pays $149 to $1,500 to list, then 3% to 5% on close $25 to $100 a month, then 6% to 8% Nothing to list, then a blended commission
Escrow at close Escrow-backed closes built in Escrow included at no extra charge Migration and payment handled by their team
Best for a buyer who wants AI software with the numbers already checked The largest generalist pool of startups Cash-flowing online businesses with vetted books

Comparison reflects general, publicly understood positioning. Capabilities change, so check each marketplace for the latest. Trademarks belong to their owners.

Why founders and buyers pick Buyouts

One deal room built specifically for AI SaaS

Verified beats vetted beats reported

Three words get used loosely across this market. Reported means the founder typed a number into a form. Vetted means the venue looked at it during listing. Verified means the metric was pulled and checked before the listing went live. Most SaaS businesses for sale in the US are in the first category, which is why the buyer usually spends the first two weeks re-deriving revenue the listing already claimed.

Price band decides the venue

Below roughly $100,000, self-serve marketplaces and micro SaaS venues carry almost all the volume, and fees are small in absolute terms. Between $250,000 and $2M, the fee structures diverge sharply: our own math puts Acquire.com cheaper than Empire Flippers up to about $9.26M of sale price, and at a $2M sale the gap is roughly $120,000 against $209,000. Above $5M the curated brokers dominate the listings.

The multiple depends on what you divide by

Aventis Advisors put the median private SaaS deal at 4.5x revenue across 543 disclosed transactions to April 2026, with the first quartile at 2.4x and the third at 8.1x. Empire Flippers reports a typical 26.4x on average monthly net profit, which is about 2.20x annual profit by our own arithmetic. Those are not the same metric, and a listing quoting one against the other is not comparable.

Good questions

Buying and selling SaaS companies, answered

SaaS businesses for sale are listed on self-serve marketplaces (Acquire.com, Flippa, Microns), curated brokers (Empire Flippers, Quiet Light, Website Closers), general business listing sites (BizBuySell) and category specialists such as Buyouts. Marketplaces give you volume and speed. Brokers give you vetted books and a human contact. Specialists give you deeper metrics in one category.
It depends almost entirely on the multiple applied and what that multiple is applied to. Aventis Advisors put the median disclosed private SaaS deal at 4.5x revenue as of April 2026, with a first quartile of 2.4x and a third quartile of 8.1x. Smaller deals price lower: under $5M of enterprise value the median was 3.3x revenue.
For a private SaaS company, 4.5x revenue was the median disclosed deal multiple in the year to April 2026, so anything between roughly 2.4x and 8.1x sits inside the normal range. Growth rate, gross retention and margin move it more than anything else. Multiples quoted on monthly profit are a different metric and cannot be compared directly.
It varies by venue and the difference matters. Flippa vets stated financials above $50,000. Empire Flippers vets during its listing process. Acquire.com presents founder-reported financials and leaves verification to the buyer. Buyouts verifies MRR, ARR, growth and churn before a listing publishes. Always ask which of those a listing is.
Pull the raw data yourself rather than accepting a dashboard screenshot. Ask for read-only access to the billing processor, export at least 24 months of subscription and refund history, reconcile it against the bank account it settles into, then rebuild MRR from active subscriptions rather than from cash received. Discrepancies usually show up in refunds, annual plans and failed payments.
It can be, because you are buying existing customers, working code and proven retention rather than testing a new idea. The risk is concentrated in three places: churn that the seller has not disclosed honestly, revenue tied to a handful of customers, and technical knowledge that only the founder holds. Price the risk you find, do not assume it away.
A micro SaaS is a small software product, usually run by one to three people, that solves a narrow problem for a specific niche. In the acquisition market it typically means anything under roughly $10,000 of MRR. Micro SaaS deals close faster and cost less, but the buyer inherits the whole operation, including the code and the support inbox.
Sometimes. Under SOP 50 10 8, effective 1 June 2025, an SBA business acquisition needs a minimum 10% equity injection. A seller note counts toward that injection only if it is on full standby for the entire loan term, and it cannot exceed half the required injection. A partial change of ownership requires personal guarantees from every equity holder for at least two years, which is what quietly kills deals where the founder stays on as a part owner.
Plan for two to four months from first contact to money moving. Empire Flippers publishes an average sale duration of 125 days across the deals on its Scoreboard, read in August 2026. Smaller self-serve deals close faster, sometimes inside a month. Anything with an SBA loan attached should be counted in months, not weeks.
Look at gross revenue retention rather than logo churn. Across private SaaS, SaaS Capital put median gross retention at 91% in April 2026, while the Aleph and Benchmarkit survey of larger B2B and AI-native companies put it at 84%. Below roughly 80% annually you are buying a leaking bucket and the price should reflect the cost of refilling it.
No. Brokers work for the seller and are paid on the sale, so as a buyer you are not their client. A broker is worth dealing with when the listing comes with organized books and a working data room, which saves you real time. You still run your own diligence either way.
It ranges widely. Empire Flippers charges nothing to list and takes a blended commission starting from a $10,000 flat fee on small deals. Flippa charges $29 to $699 per six-month listing plus a 10% success fee. Acquire.com charges $25 to $100 a month plus a 6% to 8% closing fee. Buyouts charges $149 to $1,500 to list plus 3% to 5% on close. Website Closers publishes no rate.
Micro SaaS venues and the low end of the self-serve marketplaces. Under about $50,000 you are usually buying a product with a handful of customers and no team, so the discount is real but so is the work. Treat anything priced below 1x annual profit as a question about why, not a bargain.
Six things, in order: gross revenue retention over the last 24 months, how concentrated revenue is among the top five customers, gross margin after hosting and model inference costs, how much of the operation only the founder knows, the state of the code and its dependencies, and whether the traffic or distribution channel is owned or rented.
Rarely, and not cleanly. Seller financing and earnouts reduce cash at close but do not remove it, and an SBA-backed acquisition still requires a 10% equity injection under the current SOP. Structures that promise no money down usually shift the risk into an earnout the seller controls. Read who holds the operating cash on day one.
It fits if you want AI software specifically and you would rather start from checked numbers. Listings carry verified MRR, ARR, growth and churn, each deal shows an AI-aware multiple, buyers are capital-qualified, and closes are escrow-backed. If you want the broadest generalist pool instead, Acquire.com and Flippa are the larger venues and we say so plainly. The marketplace, listings and metrics shown here are illustrative product UI, and valuation content is educational rather than a guaranteed sale price.

The deal room for AI SaaS, not a yard sale

Buy with verified metrics, published multiples and escrow-backed closes, or list your AI SaaS to a pool of vetted, capital-qualified buyers.

Listings, metrics and buyers shown are illustrative product UI · valuation content is educational, not a guaranteed sale price or return · trademarks belong to their owners